"This crisis is different" - COVID-19 health crisis transformation into an economic crisis, Webinar - 3 June 2020

As the Covid-19 health crisis has transformed into an economic crisis, governments around the world are desperate for measures to dampen the shock.

In this webinar, Professor Iwan Jaya Azis (Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York State, US) will discuss the unfolding economic crisis from a global perspective and then focus on the impacts in emerging market economies. He will highlight several policy responses in terms of fiscal and monetary stimulus and the prospects for recovery given these measures.

This webinar will be chaired by Professor Hal Hill, Emeritus Professor of Economics, Crawford School of Public Policy of The Australian National University who will also give comments to Professor Azis’ presentation.

Time: Wednesday, 3 June 2020

  • 8:00 am - 9:30 am, WIB/Jakarta, ICT/Hanoi (UTC/GMT +7 hours)
  • 9:00 am - 10:30 am, MYT/Kuala Lumpur, PHT/Manila (UTC/GMT +8 hours)
  • 11:00 am - 12:30 pm, AEST (UTC/GMT +10 hours)

Webinar link: https://anu.zoom.us/j/94623332778

Please update your Zoom name and institution upon entering the webinar