NCI-PAWSEY Webinar: HPC COVID-19 Australian Response Showcase, Friday 31 July 2020

HPC COVID-19 Australian Response Showcase

will be held today Friday 31 July 2020 at:
12:00pm - 2:00pm (UTC+7, Jakarta, Hanoi)
1:00pm - 3:00pm (UTC+8, Perth-AWST, KL, Manila)
3:00pm - 5:00pm (UTC+10, Canberra-AEST)

Please note that it will be recorded and uploaded to Pawsey’s YouTube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCeGE3ZPTJv4u4binOVZvPiw

After, please complete this short survey, so that we can continue to deliver engaging events to you:

Here are the Zoom details to join the event:

Meeting ID: 896 8816 8392
Passcode: 735469

Topic: Pawsey Friday: COVID19 Research
1:00pm - 3:00pm (UTC+10, WEST)
Via ZOOM

  1. Welcome, Mark Stickells, Pawsey Executive Director
  2. Welcome, Sean Smith, NCI Director
  3. National HPC response to COVID-19 and
    event introduction, Mark Gray,
    Pawsey Head of Scientific Platforms
  4. Presentation: Dr. Gareth Price, Head of
    Computational Biology, QCIF Facility for Bioinformatics
  5. Presentation: A/Prof. Megan O’Mara,
    Australian National University
  6. Break
  7. Presentation:
    Dr. Tom Karagiannis, Monash University
  8. Presentation:
    A/Prof. Michael Wise, University of Western Australia
  9. Presentation:
    Shelley Barfoot, The University of Queensland
  10. Break
  11. Panel discussion with presenters

Should the Zoom session fail, please re-attempt to log in. At the event of a second failure, please join our backup meeting on Microsoft Teams. Click here.

You can use access this meeting without a Microsoft account, just follow these steps, here.

We look forward to meeting you in our first online event.
If you have any queries or need further assistance, please contact help@pawsey.org.au.

Cheers,
Aditi

Aditi Subramanya
Marketing & Events Officer
Pawsey Supercomputing Centre
p: +61 8 6436 8959
w: https://www.pawsey.org.au