ASEAN MSMEs in a COVID-19 World - Overcoming Challenges to Succeed in the 'New Normal', 18 June 2020

Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia

ASEAN MSMEs in a COVID-19 World

Overcoming Challenges to Succeed in the 'New Normal’

Over the past few weeks, we have witnessed many countries progressively easing their lockdown measures. New rules have been developed to govern how society and businesses should function in a COVID-19 world, i.e. the 'New Normal.

What exactly does the ‘New Normal’ mean for MSME businesses in ASEAN? What challenges do they face and more importantly, what strategies do they have to succeed?

Hear directly from two entrepreneurs from ASEAN and experts from the OECD and ERIA as they share their thoughts in this inaugural webinar series organised by ERIA, in collaboration with Curated Connectors.

The event will be held as follows:

  • Date : Thursday, 18 June 2020
  • Time : 2 PM to 3 PM (UTC+7; Jakarta, Indonesia time) or 5 PM to 6 PM (UTC+10; AEST)
  • Venue: Virtual Room (link will be sent with confirmation of RSVP)
  • RSVP : Click here to register by 17 June 2020 until 5 PM (UTC+7; Jakarta, Indonesia time) or 8 PM (UTC+10; AEST)

SPEAKERS:

Mr Anthony Gunawan
Founder & CEO, Wakuliner (Indonesia)

Mr. Dan Itsara
Chief Technology Officer, Morphosis (Thailand)

Dr Lucia Cusmano
Head, SME and Entrepreneurship Division, OECD

Dr. Dionisius Narjoko
Senior Economist, ERIA